6th Form Open Evening: Thursday 5 December 2019 @ 6.30pm


The Academy Governing Body is responsible to government for the strategic direction and oversight of the school. Governors are the strategic leaders of our school, and have a vital role to play in ensuring every child at Hardenhuish gets the best possible education. Specifically, the focus of governors is:

1) To provide a strategic overview;

2) To monitor and evaluate the work of the school;

3) To be a critical friend (to challenge and support).

Much of the work of a Governing Body is done in smaller committees, and governors will gravitate to those where they have an aptitude, natural interest, or a particular skill or experience to contribute. At Hardenhuish our committees include Admissions, Curriculum, Policy & Resources, and Pupils and Parents, and Staffing. Each committee meets once in each school term, typically mid to late afternoon, and governors are strongly encouraged to participate in a committee. In addition, all governors meet as a full board (the Academy Governing Body or AGB) six times a year after a round of committee meetings. You can be as busy as you want; and we recognise that some governors have more time to give than others. As a governor, you will also find yourself to be a Director of the company that is Hardenhuish Academy Ltd, since we are set up as an Academy.

Governor Pen Portraits

Lisa Percy

Chair of Governors
Kirsty Martin

Vice Chair of Governors
Rob Head

Community Governors
Trevor Eddolls:  Link governor for English and ICT
Rob Head: Chair of Resources, link Governor for 6th Form and Support Staff
Kirsty Martin:  Chair of Strategy Committee, link governor for Year 7 and Equalities
Phil Townsend: Link governor for AGAT, Careers and Science
Viv Vines:  Link governor for Art, DT, Dance and Music
Isabelle Semichon: Link governor for MFL
Nicola Wood: Link governor for History and Year 10/11
Anneliese Hillyer-Thake: Safeguarding and Child Protection Governor, link governor for School Parliament

Parent Governors
Sheila Copeman: Chair of Education Committee, link governor for Pupil Premium, Wellbeing, Drama and PE
Sally Dellar: Link Governor for Year 10, Exclusions, Attendance, Positive Behaviour and SEN
David Rousell: Link Governor for Year 7, Business and Economics
Spencer Shaw: Chair of Community Committee, link governor for SMSCE
Lisa Titcomb: Link governor for Maths and Year 8/9
Scott Weekes: Link governor for Geography

Staff Governors
Jackie Todd

John Cairns
Trevor Eddolls
Kirsty Martin
Linda Stuart
Naomi Tomlin


Tina Deedigan
To contact a governor, please email clerktogovernors@hardenhuish.wilts.sch.uk

Governor Website InformationGovernor Website Information 2018 19

Governor Website Information 2019 20

Scheme of Delegation 2019-20

Who can be a parent governor

Governor Report to Parents


Hardenhuish Governing Body Report to Parents 2018-19