The Academy Governing Body is responsible to government for the strategic direction and oversight of the school. Governors are the strategic leaders of our school, and have a vital role to play in ensuring every child at Hardenhuish gets the best possible education. Specifically, the focus of governors is:

1) To provide a strategic overview;

2) To monitor and evaluate the work of the school;

3) To be a critical friend (to challenge and support).

Much of the work of a Governing Body is done in smaller committees, and governors will gravitate to those where they have an aptitude, natural interest, or a particular skill or experience to contribute. At Hardenhuish our committees include Admissions, Curriculum, Policy & Resources, and Pupils and Parents, and Staffing. Each committee meets once in each school term, typically mid to late afternoon, and governors are strongly encouraged to participate in a committee. In addition, all governors meet as a full board (the Academy Governing Body or AGB) six times a year after a round of committee meetings. You can be as busy as you want; and we recognize that some governors have more time to give than others. As a governor, you will also find yourself to be a Director of the company that is Hardenhuish Academy Ltd, since we are set up as an Academy.

Lisa Percy

Authority Governor
Isabel Blackburn: Link Governor for English, SEN and Year 10

Community Governors
Peter Clucas:  Link governor for Design and Technology
Trevor Eddolls:  Chair of Staffing Committee, link governor for English
Rob Head: Link Governor for Year 9
Kirsty Martin:  (Vice Chair), Chair of Policy and Resources Committee, link governor for History and Year 13
Phil Townsend: Link governor for AGAT, Science, School Syndicate and Year 12
Viv Vines:  Link governor for Art, Dance, Drama, Music and Physical Education
Geoff Wells (Chair of governors):  Link governor for Mathematics and Year 10

Parent Governors
Kirsty Clark:  Link governor for Business Studies, Child Protection, Support Staff and Year 13
Sheila Copeman: Link governor for MFL
Anna Pinguey: Link governor for SEN and Vocational Learning and Enterprise
Spencer Shaw: Chair of Pupil and Parents Committee, link governor for PSRE and Year 11
Lisa Titcomb: Link governor for ICT Year 11
Naomi Tomlin: Chair of Curriculum Committee, Link Governor for Attendance, Exclusions, Looked After Children and Positive Behaviour
Scott Weekes: Link governor for Geography

Staff Governors
Debbie Bennett
Jackie Todd
Paul Fox

Company Secretary

Phil Townsend

Tina Deedigan
To contact a governor, please email

Who can be a parent governor

Please click on the link below to view the Hardenhuish School Full Accounts, year ended 31 August 2015.

Hardenhuish School 2015 Final Accounts
Hardenhuish School 2016 Accounts

Director and Member Information
Governor Website Information 2015 16



Open Evening 2017, please click  here  for further info.